Tennessee Cash Advance
Residents of Tennessee will be glad to discover that they can receive cash advances legally in the state. AdvanceCash.info offers great cash advance services. It only takes minutes to fill out a Tennessee cash advance application, so why not start today and find out how to get a cash advance.
Payday Loan Lending Laws In Tennessee
Getting a cash advance in Tennessee is legal, but the state has created laws that regulate the cash advance industry. Like other states in America, the maximum term of a cash advance that a borrower in Tennessee can have is 31 days. The cash advance cannot exceed $500 for each check. In the wording of this specific law, there are loopholes. For each check, when the amount is specified, the borrower could have several cash advances from a few lenders. The lender can charge a per check fee of $15, or $17.65 for every $100 that is loaned, whichever is the greater amount. For each cash advance, the effective Annual Percentage Rate (APR) averages out to be about 459%.
Tennessee ranks 2nd, behind only California, in terms of the amount of payday lending companies. There are at least 1,344 payday lending locations in the state of Tennessee, but this figure may be higher, because of the growth of the payday lending industry.
Are you a resident of Tennessee and are a little worried about your financial situation? Do you need cash and do not know how to get it? Stop your worrying, as you can take advantage of our cash advance services to get a Tennessee cash advance. Our cash advance services are available in all 50 states. We can get you the cash you need quickly, and you can pay us back when you get your next paycheck. Our great service is fantastic, and there is no other cash advance company that can get you a cash advance in a more professional manner.
Tennessee residents can use a cash advance for anything they wish, as there are many ways that our cash advance services can help you out in your time of need. A cash advance is a short-term loan, where you will borrow money against your next paycheck, and then pay us back when you receive your next paycheck.
Our goal is to provide all American residents with access to quick cash. Our cash advance services are very secure and are guaranteed, as your privacy is important to us. Visit AdvanceCash.info today, fill out a Tennessee cash advance application, and get approved, so you can have quick cash for whatever you need.
Tennessee is one of 25 states that has clear laws, as well as legislation, in terms of cash advance loans. Cash advance companies are referred to in legislation specifically as "person' (s) who hold a check for a period of time prior to presentment for deposit".
Tennessee has laws that deal with the licensing of cash advance companies and cash advance limits, terms, and various requirements of cash advance companies. If any of these Tennessee laws are violated, the consequences are severe in nature.
Any company that wants to give cash advances in the state of Tennessee must be licensed through the Department of Financial Institutions. The license qualifications are to have a net worth of $25,000, and there are provisions of records for any individual that owns in excess of 5% of the lending company. For every location, each license is subject to a fee of $500. These licenses are subject to yearly renewal. In addition, each cash advance location has to post their license in an obvious manner, so their customers can easily see it.
Tennessee also puts either a 15% or $30 fee limit that is allowed for cash advances, whichever amount comes first. No Tennessee resident can borrow in excess of $500 at one time, but they can have up to 3 cash advances at one time if the limit does not exceed $500. The Tennessee cash advance terms cannot exceed 31 days. Also, legislation in Tennessee limits the maximum Annual Percentage Rate (APR) on cash advances to around 459%. All these fees and terms are supposed to be given to customers in a written explanation that is clear and concise. The customer's fees that they are charged and the date when their check is deposited have to be disclosed clearly, so every customer can easily understand.
If a Tennessee cash advance company is in violation of any of these terms and legislation, their license is subject to being either suspended or revoked. Also, cash advance lenders are subject to fines of up to $1,000 for every specific violation of legislation of Tennessee.
Unemployment Statistics For Tennessee
The unemployment rate for the state of Tennessee in January 2006 was 5.7%. At that time, 164,542 Tennessee residents were not employed. One year earlier in January of 2005, the rate was a little higher at 6.3%. Over the last 10 years, Tennessee's unemployment rate has not exceeded 6.3% and has not gone lower than 3.5%.